7- Dance of Darkness; Enforcement for Preternatural Protection

7- Dance of Darkness; Enforcement for Preternatural Protection

To survive, they fled for their lives and left everything behind … or so they thought.

For sixteen years, Enyowas dedicated his life to caring for others, creating the Spite Cat clan—a refuge for unwanted shifters. Simultaneously, he became leader of Spokane's Enforcement for Preternatural Protection, safeguarding both supes and humans from predatory threats.

But when tragedy strikes and his sister falls victim to a serial killer, Enyowas yearns for time and solitude to mourn. Only life propels him into a new crisis—a rare female leopard shifter faces imminent peril.

With obligations mounting, Enyowas has no choice but to intervene. Little does he know that destiny has something unexpected in store when he crosses paths with the shifter.

Unprepared for the emotions she stirs that could redefine his existence, Enyowas struggles against the unwelcome vulnerability. Betrayal has left him wary and closed off, but as he unravels the danger surrounding them, Enyowas finds himself at a crossroads.

Duty and desire collide—will Enyowas risk it all for love, or continue to shield his heart to keep the pain of the past at bay?

Get it now

Written for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon, J.R. Ward, Dianne Duvall, Kari Arthur, Gena Showalter, Lara Adrian, Larissa Ione, Nalini Singh and Christine Feehan who love seeing the underdog get his or her mate.

Order Now!
About the Book

If you like dark romance filled with cat and wolf shifters, vampires, witches and crazy deranged villains set in deep complex worlds similar to those of Larissa Ione, J.R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter, Lara Adrian, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan, Faith Hunter, and Patricia Briggs then you’ll love Dance with Darkness.

“I cannot remember how I found Ms. Marean, but boy am I glad I did! I read every one of her Dracones’ novels, and fell in love with every single character, even those with flaws, or badness inside their hearts. Why, because it makes it so darn real. Characters who sacrifice for one another. Characters who suffer. Characters who love with all their heart! This is life, and she portrays it in the paranormal worlds she amazingly creates. I cannot wait to read more!” ByLinda

“Dance With Darkness is an emotional roller-coaster ride that will keep readers hooked & turning pages like crazy! I was glued to my seat from the get-go by Ms. Marean’s first new book with a solid, PNR story line, relatable characters & witty dialogue in this new series. Also there’s plenty of action, angst, and love & romance.”ByDeb_Loves2read

“Wow just wow. I love this book and can’t wait for more of this series to come out. So buckle up buttercup, because this is one heck of a rollercoaster ride. This is the story side of the wild looking cat shifters who make their presence known in the previous series. Makes me sooo happy this side of the story is finally coming to life. Seriously this would be even better as a movie.

Enyowas story is sad and terrifying all in one. You will love every step he takes to protect what is his and what he will do to get the job done.”ByJessica Mitchell

Details
Author:
Series: Cursed & Hunted, Book 7
Genre: Paranormal/Fantasy Romance
ASIN: B0848PM7LJ
ISBN: 9781988636610
eBook Price: 3.99
Book Club Resources
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."